Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



雷士照明控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2222)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JUNE 2012

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of NVC Lighting Holding Limited (the "Company") held on 19 June 2012, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the revised notice of the AGM dated 4 June 2012 have been duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,538,553,283 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK3.5 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,538,553,283 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Mu Yu as an executive director of the Company.	1,514,275,882 (98.714211%)	19,724,000 (1.285789%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Yan Andrew Y as a non-executive director of the Company.	1,513,198,131 (98.352013%)	25,355,152 (1.647987%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Lin Ho-Ping as a non-executive director of the Company.	1,515,687,282 (98.513799%)	22,866,001 (1.486201%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Zhu Hai as a non-executive director of the Company.	1,518,829,283 (98.718016%)	19,724,000 (1.281984%)
7.	To authorize the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	1,514,568,282 (99.758272%)	3,670,001 (0.241728%)
8.	To re-appoint Messrs Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	1,538,549,283 (99.999740%)	4,000 (0.000260%)
9.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,261,529,283 (81.994514%)	277,024,000 (18.005486%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
10.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,123,873,000 (73.047389%)	414,680,283 (26.952611%)
11.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	1,138,903,000 (74.024281%)	399,650,283 (25.975719%)

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 11, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 3,158,513,000 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 3,158,513,000 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 26 April 2012 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

NVC Lighting Holding Limited

YAN Andrew Y

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Director: MU Yu

Non-executive Directors:

YAN Andrew Y LIN Ho-Ping HUI Ming Yunn, Stephanie ZHU Hai

Independent non-executive Directors: Alan Russell POWRIE Karel Robert DEN DAAS WANG Jinsui