Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



雷士照明控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2222)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2011 AND

RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The annual general meeting (the "AGM") of NVC Lighting Holding Limited (the "Company") was held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, 24 June 2011 at Island Ballroom A, Level 5, Island Shangri-La Hong Kong, Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road, Central, Hong Kong.

A total of 20 Shareholders and duly authorized proxies, holding 3,126,421,850 Shares of the Company representing approximately 99.91% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company, were present at the AGM. All the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 13 May 2011 were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM and the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	statements a	the audited consolidated financial and the reports of the directors and the year ended 31 December 2010.	1,426,164,812 (99.689572%)	4,441,000 (0.310428%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010.		1,430,605,812 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-el director.	ect Mr. Wu Changjiang as executive	1,375,754,812 (96.166562%)	54,841,000 (3.833438%)
	(b) To re-e director.	lect Mr. Wu Jiannong as executive	N/A	N/A
	(c) To re-ele	ect Mr. Mu Yu as executive director.	1,304,489,000 (91.184377%)	126,116,812 (8.815623%)
	(d) To re-e director.	lect Mr. Xia Lei as non-executive	1,378,566,812 (96.362450%)	52,039,000 (3.637550%)
	(e) To re-ele director.	ect Mr. Yan Andrew Y as non-executive	1,366,990,812 (95.553282%)	63,615,000 (4.446718%)
	(f) To re-el director.	ect Mr. Lin Ho-Ping as non-executive	1,378,566,812 (96.362450%)	52,039,000 (3.637550%)

	Oudinary Pagalytians	Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
	(g) To re-elect Ms. Hui Ming Yunn, Stephanie as non-executive director.	1,300,058,000 (90.874648%)	130,547,812 (9.125352%)
	(h) To re-elect Mr. Alan Russell Powrie as independent non-executive director.	1,430,602,812 (99.999790%)	3,000 (0.000210%)
	(i) To re-elect Mr. Karel Robert Den Daas as independent non-executive director.	1,430,602,812 (99.999790%)	3,000 (0.000210%)
	(j) To re-elect Mr. Wang Jinsui as independent non-executive director.	1,430,602,812 (99.999790%)	3,000 (0.000210%)
	(k) To authorize the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	1,430,601,812 (99.999720%)	4,000 (0.000280%)
4.	To appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	1,430,604,812 (99.999930%)	1,000 (0.000070%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,430,605,812 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,238,908,000 (86.600235%)	191,697,812 (13.399765%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue additional shares of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	1,270,641,000 (88.875168%)	159,050,812 (11.124832%)

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 3,129,321,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the AGM and there were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No party has stated his or her intention to vote against the resolutions proposed at the AGM or to abstain from voting.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company also announces that Mr. Wu Jiannong ("Mr. Wu") did not offer himself for re-election as an Executive Director of the Company at the AGM due to other business engagements which require more of his dedication. Mr. Wu remains as a substantial shareholder of the Company and will continue to support the operations of the Company.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Wu for his valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of

NVC Lighting Holding Limited

Wu Changjiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Changjiang and Mr. Mu Yu; the non-executive director of the Company are Mr. Xia Lei, Mr. Yan Andrew Y, Mr. Lin Ho-Ping and Ms. Hui Ming Yunn Stephanie; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Alan Russell Powrie, Mr. Karel Robert Den Daas and Mr. Wang Jinsui.